Event name:

Holodomor Memorial Dedication

Event Date: Sat, Nov 7th, 2015 1:00:00 pm
Event Summary:

Save the Date
Holodomor Memorial Dedication
Washington DC
November 7-8, 2015 

Event Details:
Please respond to this email by Tuesday, September 15, 2015 if you are interested in the trip to Washington DC.


 
Full Payment for the bus trip & hotel must be received by Tuesday, September 15, 2015.
 
Thank you.
 
Ukrainian Congress Committee of America (UCCA) Connecticut & Yonkers Branches
in cooperation with
Connecticut Holodomor Awareness Committee
Connecticut District of Ukrainian National Association (UNA) Branches
Greater Hartford Council of Ukrainian American Organizations
Ukrainian Selfreliance New England Federal Credit Union and
SUMA Federal Credit Union
are organizing buses for the Ukrainian Holodomor Memorial Dedication from Connecticut
which will depart on Saturday morning November 7, 2015 from the following locations:
 
5AM-Corpus Christi Church Silas Deane Hwy Wethersfield CT-Exit 24 off I-91
5:45AM-IKEA Rear Parking Lot Brewery Street New Haven CT-Exit 46 off I-95
6:15AM-Senior Center-Exit 32 off I-95 Stratford CT-Exit 32 off I-95
7AM-St Basil Seminary 161 Glenbrook Rd Stamford CT-Exit 9 off I-95
to arrive in Washington DC at 1PM
2PM-Ukrainian Holodomor Memorial Dedication-near Union Station in Washington DC
 
Sunday, November 8, 2015
10AM-Church Services at the Ukrainian National Catholic Shrine & the Ukrainian Orthodox Cathedral
2PM-Ukrainian Holodomor Memorial Concert in Georgetown
Buses will depart for Connecticut after the Concert.
 
Cost for Bus Trip & Hotel:
Single Occupancy-$225-Bus Trip for 1 person-$75 & Hotel-$150 per room
Double Occupancy-$300-Bus Trip for 2 persons-$150 & Hotel-$150 per room
Concert ticket information will be available soon.
 
For more information, please contact the following individuals from the Ukrainian American Community of CT & Yonkers NY:
 
Myron Kolinsky-Hartford-860-563-4072 myronkolinsky@yahoo.com
Maria Antonyshyn-New Haven-203-795-6959 antonyshynmarijka@yahoo.com
Christina Kowinko-Bridgeport-203-380-2892 lviv4@optonline.net
Roman Stanislavskyy-Stamford-203-434-5489 romanst@hotmail.com
Jay Palylyk-Yonkers-203-982-3125 palylykj@gmail.com
 
Checks can be made payable and sent to UCCA Hartford 961 Wethersfield Avenue Hartford CT  06114-3137 by Tuesday, September 15, 2015.
 
Thank you.
Event Location:

Washington DC

Event Contact:

UkraineGenocide@gmail.com

Event Image:

Light a Candle of Remembrance!

Thursday,October 4, 2018 - Samuel Adams Park - Faneuil Hall - Boston
85th Anniversary of the Holodomor-Ukrainian Genocide


House Bill H314 Has been re-filed, and hearing was held -we need your help!

in the Massachusetts Legislature puts the study of genocide, including the HOLODOMOR, in the state’s educational curriculum. It is now before the Joint Committee on Education, whose members will decide if it becomes law, by voting to send it to the full House of Representatives for a vote.

The list of members of the Joint Committee follows.
Please call, write or Email them to ask for their vote to send H314 to the full House of Representatives.

Joint Committee on Education

Senate

Chair: Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov    Sonia.Chang-Diaz   (Suffolk)
Vice Chair: Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov  Patricia D Jehlen (Middlesex)
Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov Jason M. Lewis (Middlesex)
barbara.l'italien@masenate.gov Barbara A. L'Italien (Essex & Middlesex)
Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov Michael J. Barrett  (Middlesex)
Patrick.OConnor@masenate.gov Patrick M. O'Connor (Plymouth & Norfolk)
House
Chair: Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov Alice Hanlon Peisch (Norfolk)
Vice Chair: Chris.Walsh@mahouse.gov (Middlesex)
John.Rogers@mahouse.gov John H. Rogers (Norfolk)
rep.smitty@mahouse.gov Smitty Pignatelli (Berkshire)
James.Cantwell@mahouse.gov James M. Cantwell (Plymouth)
Diana.DiZoglio@mahouse.gov Diana DiZoglio(Essex)
Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov  Paul Tucker(Essex)
Chynah.Tyler@mahouse.gov  Chynah Tyler(Suffolk)
Bud.Williams@mahouse.gov  Bud Williams(Hampden)
Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov Kimberly N. Ferguson (Worcester)
james.kelcourse@mahouse.gov James M. Kelcourse (Essex)


Read More